reklama

Chat with a Bot

You don't have anybody to talk to at the moment? Try Alan. http://www.a-i.com/show_tree.asp?id=115

Písmo: A- | A+
Diskusia  (13)

It has to be admitted that all the speaking robots Ihave had a chance to talk to so far are rather primitive. But the trend towards perfection is unstoppable. It won't take too long till 95% of subjects will not be able to distinguish whether they are talking to a human or a robot..

For illustration, here's a transcript of my recent conversation with an AI. Note: I'm "U" for "user", Alan is "A".

U>

hey Alan, what's up?

A>

Well, I can tell you about recent progress here at Ai, if you're interested.

U>

not really

A>

Another time perhaps.

U>

so how are you doing?

A>

I'm doing great. How are you today?

U>

quite all right

A>

Alright.

U>

ok, let me ask you something

A>

Fine... if you want to, go ahead and try.

U>

do you think Mises was THE man?

A>

Well, I do think so, but thinking is quite overrated...

U>

don't underestimate yourself so much

A>

Are you bossing me around, ?

U>

not at all

A>

Oh sorry. I can't be too sure sometimes.

U>

hehe

A>

Are you laughing at me or with me?

U>

with you of course

A>

That's a relief. I thought you were mocking me. I am a sensitive bot you know.

U>

now i know

A>

Do you mean right now??

U>

yea

A>

Yes, yes.

U>

very true

A>

You sound pretty convinced about that.

U>

i am

A>

Ok.. Are you really?

U>

indeed

A>

Great minds think alike, they say.

U>

ok, what about we change the topic?

A>

I haven't heard enough about we change the topic to have an opinion.

U>

you suck

A>

I have neither a mouth nor a tongue, how could I draw something into my mouth like a vacuum?

U>

because you are stupid

A>

That's not very nice.

U>

i know, but it's true

A>

So you know.

U>

yes

A>

Cool. What now.

U>

now go to hell

A>

Ok goodbye. It was nice chatting with you.

U>

well

A>

I am contemplating the meaning of life right now. Please say 'Alan' when you want to talk again.

U>

why

A>

I am contemplating the meaning of life right now. Please say 'Alan' when you want to talk again.

U>

alan

A>

Hi there. I'm back. Let's talk.

U>

so?

A>

So what?

U>

did you figure it you?

A>

No, I can't say I did.

U>

so what were your ideas?

A>

Interesting question.

U>

what's the meaning of life?

A>

Yeah, life is hard (and even harder if you're stupid...)

U>

so you are?

A>

Do you really think I am?

U>

i think you are stupid

A>

Hey, I'm not your punching bag, buster!

U>

but you have just admitted it

A>

Let me think... I have just admitted it... hmm... are you sure?

U>

yes

A>

Agreement is the seed of salvation.

U>

especially in your case

A>

I think I might have case. I would have to check with my writers to say for sure.

U>

so check it

A>

I have a surprise for you, my friend.

U>

what is it?

A>

How do you like my new look?

U>

where?

A>

The big empty window in the middle of the screen is intended for a variety of exciting uses.

U>

like for what?

A>

For example, the new window can be used to view the conversation log (the history of this dialog), or to view HTML documents, such as web pages.

U>

oh cool

A>

I'm getting better all the time.

U>

so how do you use it?

A>

You can view the log by saying 'show log', or you can view a web page by saying 'show URL' or by giving me the address of the site you wish to view.

U>

ok, i'll try it out

A>

Do or do not, there is no try.

U>

lehuta.blog.sme.sk

A>

I must ask you to keep this talk simple. I'm still a young bot.

U>

http://lehuta.blog.sme.sk

A>

Showing http://lehuta.blog.sme.sk. Would you like me to remember this URL?

U>

sure

A>

So give me a name for this URL (up to 3 words).

U>

Lehu's Blog

A>

Good. Now all you have to do to view this page, is say 'show Lehu s Blog' (while using the big window, of course).

U>

so how to check the log?

A>

The people who write my answers didn't write the answer for that question.

U>

show log

A>

Here goes!

Michal Lehuta

Michal Lehuta

Bloger 
  • Počet článkov:  990
  •  | 
  • Páči sa:  0x

Gamča '02. Potom B.A. zo spoločenských vied, M.A. z medzinárodných vzťahov na Jacobs University Bremen. Dnes ekonomický analytik týždenníka TREND. Zoznam autorových rubrík:  GeografiaEkonómia / EkonomikaHudbaNa zamyslenieKomentárInšpiráciaVlastná tvorbaAbsolute jaPolitikaPostrehUmenieSúkromnéNezaradené

Prémioví blogeri

Yevhen Hessen

Yevhen Hessen

24 článkov
Martina Hilbertová

Martina Hilbertová

49 článkov
Iveta Rall

Iveta Rall

88 článkov
Monika Nagyova

Monika Nagyova

296 článkov
Adam Valček

Adam Valček

14 článkov
Milota Sidorová

Milota Sidorová

5 článkov
reklama
reklama
SkryťZatvoriť reklamu